Games you wouldnt part with

Discuss and discover all the great games of yesteryear!

Moderators: mknott, NickThorpe, lcarlson, Darran@Retro Gamer, MMohammed

helmetfan02

Games you wouldnt part with

Post by helmetfan02 » Fri May 01, 2009 11:41 am

hi there

i am new to retro gamer having signed up a couple of days ago so i thought i would say hi by starting a few topics

what games would you not part with for love or money? and while we are here, what games do you wish you could own?

Rinoa

Re: Games you wouldnt part with

Post by Rinoa » Fri May 01, 2009 11:44 am

I wouldn't part with my Squaresoft / Square Enix collection for the world! To be honest, I would be hard pressed to part with most of my games.

Welcome to the forum!

ToxieDogg

Post by ToxieDogg » Fri May 01, 2009 11:48 am

Rinoa wrote:To be honest, I would be hard pressed to part with most of my games.
I stopped parting with my games back when I had a SNES. I traded in a couple of games once to get newer titles (had to do it back then as my pocket money didn't allow me to buy new games at full price much...) but ended up missing the old games and buying them back later. I know now that as soon as I get rid of a game I'm only going to want to play it next week (or remind myself of how rubbish it was :lol: )
Sig pic temporarily removed...The Magnificent 7 will ride again 8)
Lost Dragon wrote:The 1st rule about Feedback is..

You do not give Feedback!

ShadowMan

Post by ShadowMan » Fri May 01, 2009 11:50 am

I'd never part with my entire Megaman collection, no matter how much I could get for it.

Saying that I wouldn't part with any part of my games collection, I love it all dearly and really wouldn't sell any of it unless I absolutely had to (and even then it would be a last resort)
My Complete Megaman/Rockman collection: http://retrogamer.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=26485 *Updated 22/05/2011*

helmetfan02

Post by helmetfan02 » Fri May 01, 2009 11:50 am