Steam: Please list subtitle options on the store page

When the other folders just won't do!

Moderators: mknott, NickThorpe, lcarlson, Darran@Retro Gamer, MMohammed

KrissyRawrz

Steam: Please list subtitle options on the store page

Post by KrissyRawrz » Sun Aug 04, 2013 3:43 pm

It's my first time here so sorry for barging in! :)

However a gaming platform / online digital game Store I use called Steam has been giving me and many other users / game developers there issues for concern.

There's no mention if their games or products do or do not include subtitles on the store pages, which is silly. There's no way to find out if you can use the product with subtitles until after you buy it and check it.

Many people need subtitles in order to play games, mainly those with a hearing problem (like myself) or people whose native language isn't English or just find it hard to understand certain accents. There's even a lot of perfectly hearing gamers who enjoy subtitles on their games.

After yet again another disappointment / purchase / money wasting experience where there were no subtitles and no mention of this on the games page I decided to take it further.

I've created a petition in hope that it gains a lot of signatures (so far there's been a lot of interest and support generating over 750 signatures in the week the petition has been around.)

When the petition reaches 1000 signatures I shall be taking it to the owners of the digital store in hope they make a slight change on their store pages to say if games have subtitles or not and hopefully improve many peoples lives / gaming experiences.

I'd be ever so greatful if anyone could sign my petition for me. Please PM me for the link as I don't want to look like I'm spamming if I post the link here

EDIT: Included link as it is a real petition for a genuine reason.

http://www.change.org/en-GB/petitions/s ... store-page

mpm

Grizzly

Re: Steam: Please list subtitle options on the store page