What do you do?

When the other folders just won't do!

Moderators: NickThorpe, Darran@Retro Gamer

crusto

What do you do?

Post by crusto » Thu May 03, 2012 10:40 pm

For a living? Do you enjoy it? Is the money any good? Are you glad you chose it as a career? What would you do instead?

Answers to the above questions please, ill make a start......

I am an air conditioning Engineer, have been for approx 15 years all told.

No, I think its sh!t, it has ruined my back and you are treated like the scum of the earth by lots of people lots of the time :x .

It was pretty good yes, although the hours and work itself are very long and very hard. It took a long time and lots of graft but I would earn £500 net per week and would get £150 per day for weekends/bank holidays etc.

Honestly, no. I should have applied myself better at school and turned all those near misses into passes and got a job that doesnt 'hurt'

Well, ive had to give it up on medical advice and not really sure what to do now. Ive had a fair few knock backs already. But today I have suddenly decided that I want to be (dont laugh) a train driver :D . So that is what im going to pursue.
Last edited by crusto on Thu May 03, 2012 11:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Eat your nans pants

noobish hat

Re: What do you do?

Post by noobish hat » Thu May 03, 2012 10:51 pm

DO IT, MAN!

crusto

Post by crusto » Thu May 03, 2012 10:53 pm

noobish hat wrote:DO IT, MAN!
Ok, I will. But now you have to contribute. I will give you free tickets if you do :wink:

Eat your nans pants

sscott

Post by sscott » Thu May 03, 2012 10:56 pm

Director and lead teaching practicioner at a secondary school, quite high up I guess?!?

alistair_thomas

Post by alistair_thomas » Thu May 03, 2012 10:59 pm