c64 game probs

Discuss and discover all the great games of yesteryear!

Moderators: mknott, NickThorpe, lcarlson, Darran@Retro Gamer, MMohammed

Post Reply
jabbawokkie2
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 5:13 pm

c64 game probs

Post by jabbawokkie2 » Mon Aug 20, 2007 3:42 am

Gauntlet on the 64 .a few people have said they could never get the other side of the tape to load ,also did anyone ever manage to jump that big swimming pool on pacland level 2 on the 64

User avatar
merman
Posts: 6546
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2005 5:14 pm
Location: Skegness, UK
Contact:

Post by merman » Mon Aug 20, 2007 6:00 am

I think you mean level 3 of Pacland, you have to jump on the springboard then waggle the joystick left and right really fast to keep Pac in the air. A bad gameplay idea.

I've had no problems getting Gauntlet (and Gauntlet II) to load the second side of the tape. There were a lot of problems with the game originally - bugs like one player disappearing offscreen, not being able to collect objects, and levels not loading from tape.
merman1974 on Steam, Xbox Live, Twitter and YouTube

jabbawokkie2
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 5:13 pm

Post by jabbawokkie2 » Mon Aug 20, 2007 2:23 pm

[quote="merman"]I think you mean level 3 of Pacland, you have to jump on the springboard then waggle the joystick left and right really fast to keep Pac in the air. A bad gameplay idea.

can the jump be made then

User avatar
Antiriad2097
Posts: 26995
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2005 2:48 pm
Location: http://s11.zetaboards.com/RetroLeague/
Contact:

Post by Antiriad2097 » Mon Aug 20, 2007 2:36 pm

It can in the arcade version. We played it in The Retro League.
The Retro League - Where skill isn't an obstacle
Retrocanteen, home of the unfairly banned
Tom_Baker wrote:I just finished watching a film about Stockholm syndrome. It started out terrible but by the end I really liked it.

jabbawokkie2
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 5:13 pm

Post by jabbawokkie2 » Mon Aug 20, 2007 3:11 pm

i know it can in the arcade just wondered if anyone had done it on the c64

User avatar
merman
Posts: 6546
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2005 5:14 pm
Location: Skegness, UK
Contact:

Post by merman » Mon Aug 20, 2007 6:23 pm

jabbawokkie2 wrote:i know it can in the arcade just wondered if anyone had done it on the c64
Just the once ;)
merman1974 on Steam, Xbox Live, Twitter and YouTube

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests