Novastorm, Mega cd.

Discuss and discover all the great games of yesteryear!

Moderators: mknott, NickThorpe, lcarlson, Darran@Retro Gamer, MMohammed

tux

Novastorm, Mega cd.

Post by tux » Tue Dec 18, 2012 5:16 am

Sorry to do a thread like this but im drawing blanks when doing various research so i thought you guys/gals may be able to help.

Im a complete novice when it comes to Sega mega cd history, i chose to buy a CDTV then a CD32 and somehow bought even more ill-faited consoles back in the day! I managed to get hold of a Mega cd about 5months ago and it came with a stack of games. I havent really bothered with it much since so am semi-thinking about getting rid. Was going to just bundle it all together but after finding out which games would be hard to find again, or have value, i came up with all the answears i needed...apart from Novastorm? Now this isnt a "value my game" thread(although you can if you like :lol: ), what i actually want to know is, is it a rare find on the Mega cd? I cant find any on Ebay and the basic other checks ive done have come up with bugger all. If it is a difficult game to get hold of ill probably keep it, just for the sake of it. If however its just doesnt happen to be mentioned much anywhere but is easy to get hold of normally- it can go.

Cheers in advance.

The Laird

Re: Novastorm, Mega cd.

Post by The Laird » Tue Dec 18, 2012 8:04 am

Yeah it's pretty rare, I got mine for £20 but it was on a BIN and I had never seen it listed before then. I was later told it's one of the hardest games to pick up in PAL.

tux

Post by tux » Tue Dec 18, 2012 8:11 am

Ah, cool, thanks for that. Did al my usual checks and came up with nothing so i thought it may be one of the harder to find Pal games. Ill be holding on to it then, for curiosty value alone.

DoraemonTheCat

Post by DoraemonTheCat » Tue Dec 18, 2012 1:37 pm